See photos from Nordita

BOARD

Nordita is governed by a board consisting of one member and one alternate from each Nordic country.


The Nordita Board in September 2016. Left to right: Alexandra Veledina (Nordita), Yadira Rojas Alcivar (Nordita), Asle Sudbø (NTNU), Valentina Giangreco (U. of Iceland), Jan Ambjørn (NBI), Mikko Alava (Aalto U.), Annica Black-Schaffer (U. of Uppsala), Måns Henningsson (Chalmers), Susanne Viefers (U. of Oslo), Thors Hans Hansson (Nordita), Stellan Östlund (Chalmers), Leif Kari (KTH), Katri Huitu (U. of Helsinki), David Abergel (Nordita), Sigurður Örn Stefánsson (U. of Iceland).

REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE NORDIC COUNTRIES

The appointment period for the board members is from 1 July one year to 30 June the following year.

Denmark

Assoc. Prof. Georg Bruun
AIAS, Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies
Ny Munkegade 120, Building 1520, 637, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark
Phone, office: ++45 8715 5645
E-Mail: bruungmb@phys.au.dk
Prof. Charlotte Fløe Kristjansen(alternate)
Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark
Phone, office: +45 353 25381
E-mail: kristjansen@nbi.ku.dk

Finland

Acad. Prof. Kari Rummukainen
Department of Physics, University of Helsinki
FI-00014, Finland
Phone, office: +358 504 486 259
E-mail: kari.rummukainen@helsinki.fi
Assoc. Prof. Christian Flindt(alternate)
Centre for Quantum Engineering, Aalto University
P.O.Box 15100, FI-00076 Aalto, Finland
Phone, office: +358 504 365 501
Email: christian.flindt@aalto.fi

Iceland

Asst. Prof. Sigurður Örn Stefánsson
Science Institute, University of Iceland
Dunhaga 3, IS-107 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone, office: 525 5481
E-mail: sigurdur@hi.is
Assoc. Prof. Valentina Giangreco M. Puletti(alternate)
Science Institute, University of Iceland
Dunhaga 3, IS-107 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone, office: 525 5871
E-mail: vgmp@hi.is

Norway

Prof. Asle Sudbø
Department of Physics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
NO-7491 Trondheim, Norway
Phone, office: +47 40 48 57 27
E-mail: asle.sudbo@ntnu.no
Prof. Per Barth Lilje(alternate)
Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo
Postboks 1029, Blindern, NO-0315 Oslo, Norway
Phone, office: +47 228 56517
E-mail: p.b.lilje@astro.uio.no

Sweden

Prof. Annica Black-Schaffer
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University
Box 516, SE-751 20 Uppsala, Sweden
Mobile: +46 767 950 649
E-mail: annica.black-schaffer@physics.uu.se
Prof. Bernhard Mehlig(alternate)
Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg
Origovägen 6B, SE-412 96 Göteborg, Sweden
Phone, office: +46 31 786 9170
E-mail: bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se

CHAIRPERSON

The appointment period for the board chairperson is from 1 July one year to 30 June the following year.

Prof. Stellan Östlund
Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg
SE-41296 Göteborg, Sweden
Phone, office: +46 31 786 9006
Mobile: +46 766 229 006
E-mail: stellan.ostlund@physics.gu.se

NORDITA

Director of Nordita

Prof. Niels Obers
Phone, office: +46 8 5537 8444
E-mail: niels.obers@su.se
Prof. Konstantin Zarembo(deputy director)
Phone, office: +46 8 5537 8718
E-mail: zarembo@nordita.org

Professors' Observer

Asst. Prof. Olof Ohlsson Sax
E-mail: olof.ohlsson.sax@su.se

Fellows' and Postdoc's Observer

Dr. Upasana Das
E-mail: upasana.das@su.se
Dr. Ravichandran (alternate)
E-mail: ravichandran@su.se

Observer for Nordita Copenhagen

Ms. Helle Kiilerich
E-mail: helle@nordita.org

NORDITA'S HOST UNIVERSITIES

Observer for Stockholm University

Prof. Anders Karlhede
Phone, office: +46 8 5537 8738
E-mail: anders.karlhede@fysik.su.se

Observer for KTH Royal Insitute of Technology

Prof. Anna Delin
Phone, office: +46 8 790 90 43
E-mail: annadel@kth.se

Observer for Uppsala University

Prof. Maxim Zabzine
Phone, office: +46 18 471 3247
E-mail: maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se

nw-4.6 (870)
21 Nov 2019

This page was printed on 2019-12-09 from nordita.org/aboutus/organization/board