See photos from Nordita

BOARD

Nordita is governed by a board consisting of one member and one alternate from each Nordic country.


The Nordita board in February 2024. Left to right: Alexander Krikun (Nordita), Charlotte Fløe Kristjansen (NBI), Maxim Zabzine (U. of Uppsala), Christine Schøtt Hvidberg (NBI), Sandra Di Rocco (KTH), Lárus Thorlacius (U. of Iceland), Mikael Fogelström (Nordita), Annica Black-Schaffer (Uppsala U.), Jan Petter Hansen (U. of Bergen), Susanne Viefers (U. of Oslo), Elizabeth Yang (Nordita), Bernhard Mehlig (U. of Gothenburg), Per Barth Lilje (U. of Oslo), Anders Karlhede (Stockholm U.), Benajamin Knorr (Nordita).

REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE NORDIC COUNTRIES

The appointment period for the board members is 3 years, starting July 1 and ending on three years later on June 30.

Denmark

Prof. Charlotte Fløe Kristjansen
Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark
Phone: +45 353 25381
E-mail: kristjansen@nbi.ku.dk
Prof. Christine Schøtt Hvidberg(alternate)
Physics of Ice, Climate and Earth, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark
Phone: +45 353 20563
E-mail: ch@nbi.ku.dk

Finland

Acad. Prof. Kari Rummukainen
Department of Physics, University of Helsinki
FI-00014, Finland
Phone: +358 504 486 259
E-mail: kari.rummukainen@helsinki.fi
Assoc. Prof. Christian Flindt(alternate)
Centre for Quantum Engineering, Aalto University
P.O.Box 15100, FI-00076 Aalto, Finland
Phone: +358 504 365 501
Email: christian.flindt@aalto.fi

Iceland

Prof. Lárus Thorlacius
Science Institute, University of Iceland
Dunhaga 3, IS-107 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: 525 4650
E-mail: lth@hi.is
Prof. Andrei Manolescu(alternate)
Department of Engineering, Reykjavík University
Menntavegi 1, IS-102 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: 617 9511
E-mail: manoles@ru.is

Norway

Prof. Per Barth Lilje
Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo
Postboks 1029, Blindern, NO-0315 Oslo, Norway
Phone: +47 228 56517
E-mail: p.b.lilje@astro.uio.no
Prof. Jan Petter Hansen(alternate)
Department of Physics and Technology, University of Bergen
Postboks 7803, NO-5020 Bergen, Norway
E-mail: jan.hansen@uib.no

Sweden

Prof. Annica Black-Schaffer
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University
Box 516, SE-751 20 Uppsala, Sweden
Phone: +46 767 950 649
E-mail: annica.black-schaffer@physics.uu.se
Prof. Bernhard Mehlig(alternate)
Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg
Origovägen 6B, SE-412 96 Göteborg, Sweden
Phone: +46 31 786 9170
E-mail: bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se

CHAIRPERSON

The appointment period for the board chairperson is from 1 July one year to 30 June the following year.

Prof. Susanne Viefers
Department of Physics, University of Oslo
Postboks 1048, Blindern, NO-0316 Oslo
Phone: +47 9266 8887
E-mail: s.f.viefers@fys.uio.no

NORDITA

Director of Nordita

Prof. Mikael Fogelström
Phone: +46 8 5537 8719
E-mail: mikael.fogelstrom@su.se
Prof. Axel Brandenburg(deputy director)
Phone: +46 8 5537 8601
E-mail: brandenb@nordita.org

Professors' Observer

Asst. Prof. Alexander Krikun
E-mail: alexander.krikun@su.se

Fellows' and Postdoc's Observer

Dr. Benjamin Knorr
E-mail: benjamin.knorr@su.se
Dr. Niccolò Zagli (alternate)
E-mail: niccolo.zagli@su.se

NORDITA'S HOST UNIVERSITIES

Observer for Stockholm University

Prof. Anders Karlhede
Phone: +46 8 5537 8738
E-mail: anders.karlhede@fysik.su.se

Observer for KTH Royal Insitute of Technology

Prof. Sandra Di Rocco
Phone: +46 73 984 71 68
E-mail: dirocco@kth.se
Prof. Oscar Tjernberg(alternate)
Phone: +46 8 790 41 40
E-mail: oscar@kth.se

Observer for Uppsala University

Prof. Maxim Zabzine
Phone: +46 18 471 3247
E-mail: maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se

This page was printed on 2024-02-23 from nordita.org/aboutus/organization/board